Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Matangira leads Rowan EDC in 2024

The Rowan County Economic Development Council elected Nicole Holmes Matangira as its board chair for 2024. She’ll lead the group as it enters the final year of its Forward Rowan campaign.

Other officers elected for 2024 include Tim Proper, F&M Bank, vice chair; Larry Roth, Shuckin’ Shack, secretary/treasurer; and Gary Blabon, Novant Health Rowan Regional Medical Center, immediate past chair.

Matangira is president of Holmes Iron and Metal, a recycling business in East Spencer. She has been the vice chair and was board chair in 2019 of the Rowan Chamber of Commerce.

The Rowan EDC promotes growth in the county located between the Charlotte and Triad metro areas. Its funders include the county, along with Salisbury, Kannapolis, China Grove, Cleveland, East Spencer, Faith, Granite Quarry, Landis, Rockwell, and Spencer.

CEO Rod Crider leads a five-person staff.

For 40 years, sharing the stories of North Carolina's dynamic business community.

Related Articles